In the event that you run out of data, before the end of the plan period, it can be reactivated.
Step 1. To reactivate a plan from your phone, press *130#SEND, or dial the direct activation code.
Press "1" to choose the first option
Step 2. After selecting a plan, you will receive an invitation to confirm the purchase of that plan.
Step 3. Once you have confirmed the activation of the plan, you will receive a pop-up message informing you that the plan change is in progress.
Step 4. A text message will confirm that plan switching has been activated and that you can use your data.
Step 5. Your data balance will now reflect the reactivated plan. The data from the previous plan fits into the new plan.